ETERNAMENTA BLOG AWARDS: WINNERS

Dear Friends,

finally this day has come! We’re ready to announce the winners of our award ‘Most Talented Reader’. Thank you for finding some spare time and sharing your brilliant considerations upon reading. Keep on improving your skill and spreading wisdom through your personal perception into the world.

celebration_2-t2

So, here they are:

  • Catherine Townsend-Lyon as Most Inspiring Reader.

http://catherinelyonaddictedtodimes.wordpress.com/

  • Ron as Most Encouraging Reader.

http://ronrieck.wordpress.com/

  • Toortsie as Most Fabulous Reader.

http://toortsie.wordpress.com/

We’ve got a number of independent participants, who don’t blog. So we nominate Irina, a Professional Embroideress with Gold, for her profound considerations on reading, as Most Audacious Reader:

‘ In daily routine we can’t always find some time for reading. Why should we read if we can find some information in the Internet or watch a movie scripted on the book? Indeed. Though…what if you decide to learn an ancient craft or to become a modern alchemist? Where should craft skills be searched? That was the question I asked myself when I decided to master gold embroidery craft in details. I learned from the books that sewing had appeared instead of weaving during the crisis of the Byzantine Empire as well as that pavoloka, preciously embroidered fabrics, had been appreciated as gold and silver.  From Zabelen’s book ‘Zars’ Domestic life in the 16th-17th centuries’ I learned about routine of gold embroidery workshops in the Ancient Russia.

Thus, gathering information step by step, people open their way to knowledge, learn craft secrets. My dream has come true. I’ve learned the gold embroidery skills. All this happened thanks to ancient works and people who left their centuries-old experience in them for us. If you have some spare time, take a book and start your journey!’

We’re grateful to everybody who has supported this idea in this or that way, no matter participation. Here is an honorable mention link for everybody:

I wish everybody a good day and more reading that burns the wisdom in our hearts.

My Congratulations!!!

Best Regards,

Maria KethuProfumo

PS. Eternamenta Spring Charity Awards. Coming soon!

About kethuprofumo

Reconstructing the Past for the glorious Future
This entry was posted in Blog Awards, Blog of the Year, Blogging, Life, Lifestyle, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to ETERNAMENTA BLOG AWARDS: WINNERS

  1. Toortsie says:

    WOW! Thank you! I’m feeling honoured! That’s the way aha aha, I like it, Aha , aha! 🙂
    You make my day!

  2. Toortsie says:

    Reblogged this on Toortsie, Kameel en Bokbaaivygie se blog and commented:
    A first for me! I was announced as the MOST FABULOUS READER by Maria KethuProfumo for THIS BLOG POST: https://toortsie.com/2017/01/14/eternamenta-blog-awards/

  3. the Author says:

    Thank you Maria! A wonderful privilege and SURPRISE! 😎 That’s me on cloud nine now… 😯

  4. Pingback: ETERNAMENTA BLOG AWARDS: WINNERS – Wag 'n Bietjie

  5. Reblogged this on "Welcome To ~Cat Lyon's Reading Den" and commented:
    I am so Surprised and very Honored and a BIG Thank You to my dear friend and hardest working “Blogger” I know here on WP! Maria, you give SO much of Yourself to all of us Bloggers, Authors, and Readers!

    I am very humbled for this ” Most Inspiring Reader Award” as I try to put Passion into my reading and reviews, and to help authors just as I do in my recovery! So thank you for this … PLEASE friends, go visit Maria KethuProfumo’s blog Today!

    Catherine X0

  6. Just reblogged and a BIG Honor Maria! Thank you so much for this Award. I thank YOU as well for all you do for bringing awesome readers and authors together! You, my dear, are AMAZING!
    You have also made my day a wee bit brighter today X0X0

    Big CONGRATS to Ron and Toortsie as well! *Cheers!*

    Catherine 🙂

  7. Great video 😀 I’ll visit your blog friends thanks for sharing

    • kethuprofumo says:

      Dear Charlotte, you’re welcome! I’m glad you appreciated it.
      Lotte Reiniger created amazing silhouette cartoons. Her true masterpiece is ‘The Adventures of Prince Ahmed’. Imagine, she painted, then cut all the figurines out and made all the preparations to make a cartoon herself!

  8. theburningheart says:

    Very nice Maria! 🙂

Leave a Reply

